35th Lorne Conference on Protein Structure and Function

From February 07, 2010 01:45 until February 11, 2010 09:15 Save to calendar

At Erskine Mantra Resort, Lorne Mountjoy Parade, Lorne, Victoria 3232

Posted by Super User


Categories: Events - Archive


This meeting is held each year in February at Lorne, a scenic beach resort 150 km from Melbourne. It attracts approximately 450 protein scientists.  The goal of the meeting is to highlight leading edge protein science, irrespective of its focus. The meeting includes oral and poster presentation sessions, a young investigator session, trade workshops, social events and trade displays.

Organising Committee

Conference Chair & President: Michael Parker
Vice-President: Rob Pike
Secretary: Mike Ryan
Treasurer: Matt Perugini
Program Sub-Committee Chairs: Rob Pike and James Whisstock 
Organising Committee: Danny Hatters, Bruce Kemp, Ray Norton, Rick Pearson, James Whisstock and Jackie Wilce
Secretariat:  ASN Events Pty Ltd

2010 Confirmed Invited International Speakers

Tania Baker, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA
Hagan Bayley, University of Oxford, UK
Xiaojiang Chen, University of Southern California, USA
Steve Gamblin, MRC National Institute for Medical Research, England
Rachel Green, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, USA,
Stefan Knapp, Oxford University, UK
Peter Kwong, NIH Vaccine Research Center, USA
Ian Macara, University of Virginia School of Medicine, USA
Jim Naismith, Centre for Biomolecular Science, Scotland
Poul Nissen, University of Aarhus, Denmark
Josep Rizo, UT Southwestern Medical Center, USA


2010-02-07 01:45:00
2010-02-11 09:15:00